Home Page


Hounslow Heath Junior School Governing Body

All members of the Governing Body are appointed by the Hounslow Heath Junior School, while the Local Authority Education Authority Governor is appointed by the London Borough of Hounslow. All these governors have voting rights, except Associate Members and Observers.

All governors declare relevant business and pecuniary interests before each meeting. All governors have signed codes of practice, statements of interest and declarations that they are not disqualified from serving on governing bodies.

There are no material interests that arise from relationships between or relationships between governors and school staff. Any Governors who have relationships with members of staff do not sit on the Pay and Staffing Committee. None of the school governors have governance roles in other educational institutions. Conflicts of interest are declared at the start of each governing body meeting. 

The Chair of Hounslow Heath Junior School declares any material interests arising from his relationship as spouse to the Chair of Hounslow Heath Infant and Nursery School Governing Body.  


Local Education Authority Governor

Mr. Randeep Basra - Chair of Governing Body,  HSGBA, Health & Safety and Deputy Child Protection Governor (term of office: 23.03.17 - 22.03.25)



Mrs. Ritu Aulakh (term of office: from 16.06.05)


Staff Governor

Mr. Phil Harding (term of office: 23.03.21 - 22.03.25)


Parent Governors

Mr. Vishal Atre (term of office: 26.06.18 - 25.06.22)

Mrs. Saima Hameed (term of office 10.01.21 - 09.01.25)

Mr. Sarabjeet Singh Kohli (term of office 11.02.22-10.02.26)


Co-opted Governors

Mrs. Lesley Bruce - Vice Chair of Governing Body, Child Protection/LAC/PPG Governor (term of office: 23.03.21 - 22.03.25)

Mr Zunoon Hussain  (term of office: 04.12.18 - 3.12.22)

Cllr. Bandra Chopra (term of office: 23.06.20 - 22.06.24)

Mrs. Jatinder Dua (term of office 20.09.21-19.09.25)


Associate Members 

Mr. Hugh Gwilliams - Deputy Headteacher (term of office: from 22.04.14)

Mrs. Munira Raja - Deputy Headteacher (term of office from 08.10.15)

Mrs. Nelim Legah - School Business Manager (term of office from 03.12.19)




Register of Attendance for Full Governing Body Meetings